Favorite club races

swimstart

Updated 1/22/17

 

There are also a bunch of indoor triathlons in Minnesota this winter

WISCONSIN
Winter months Progressive indoor tri series Sun Prairie, WI

Saturday May 13, 2017 Tri4Grace Triathlon River Falls, Wisconsin

Saturday May 13, 2017 Adventure Triathlon Grantsburg, WI

Saturday May 20, 2017 White Deer Triathlon Boulder Junction, WI

Saturday May 20, 2017 Pace & Pedal Duathlon Black River Falls, WI

Sunday May 21, 2017 Dreambank Capitol View Waunakee, WI

Saturday June 3, 2017 Sawyer Crossen Mem Monona, WI

Sunday June 4, 2017 Aurora BayCare Green Bay, WI

Saturday June 10, 2017 Elkhart Lake Triathlon Elkhart Lake, WI

Sunday June 11, 2017 IM Wisconsin 70.3 Madison, WI

Saturday June 17, 2017 Toughman Aquabike, WI Sherwood, WI

Saturday June 17, 2017 Toughman Half, WI Sherwood, WI

Saturday June 17, 2017 Toughman Sprint Triathlon, WI Sherwood, WI

Sunday, June 25, 2017 YMCA Got Energy Tri West Salem, WI

Saturday July 8, 2017 Big Swell Swim Baraboo, WI

Saturday July 8, 2017 Phillips Chain of Lakes Tri Phillips, WI

Sunday July 16, 2017 IM Racine 70.3 Racine, WI

Saturday July 22, 2017 150 Mile Bike Tour Mequon, WI

Saturday July 29 Point to La Pointe Bayfield, WI

Saturday Aug 5, 2017 Woodson YMCA Tri Wausau, WI

Saturday Aug 19, 2017 Waupaca Area Tri Waupaca, WI

Sunday August 27, 2017 Winnebago Cty Tri Winneconne, WI

Sunday Sep 10, 2017 IM Wisconsin Madison, WI

Sunday Sep 17, 2017 Devil’s Challenge Baraboo, WI

Saturday Sep 23, 2017 Lake Geneva Triathlon Williams Bay WI
MINNESOTA

Saturday June 10, 2017 Liberty Triathlon Rockford, MN

Saturday June 10, 2017 Life Time Tri- Trinona Winona, MN

Sunday June 11, 2017 Trinona Winona, MN

Saturday June 18, 2017 Rochesterfest Triathlon Rochester, MN

Saturday June 24, 2017 My First Tri Lino Lakes, MN

Sunday June 25, 2017 Lake Waconia Triathlon Waconia, MN

Saturday July 8, 2017 Timberman Triathlon Cohasset, MN

July 08, 2017 Life Time Tri Minneapolis – International Minneapolis, Minnesota

Saturday July 22, 2017 Bertram Blast Triathlon Monticello, MN

Saturday July 29, 2017 Turtleman Triathlon Shoreview, MN

Sunday July 30, 2017 Toughman MN Chisago, MN

Saturday August 5, 2017 Waseca Triathlon Waseca, MN

Aug. 13, 2017 YWCA of Minneapolis Women’s SuperSprint Triathlon Minneapolis, Minnesota

Saturday Sep 9, 2017 Blaine Triathlon Blaine, MN

 

IOWA

Saturday May 6, 2017 TriByKnight Triathlon Waverly, IA

Saturday June 10, 2017 Tri clear Lake Clear Lake, IA

June 17, 2017 Quad Cities Triathlon Davenport, Iowa

July 08, 2017 The Accel Triathlon Waterloo, Iowa USAT Sanctioned

Saturday August 5, 2017 Twin Lakes Tri Manson, IA
MICHIGAN

Sunday August 20, 2017 Michigan Titanium Grand Rapids, MI
ILLINOIS

Sunday July 16, 2017 Splash Pedal Dash Tri Schaumburg, IL

 

 

Triathlon Rankings:
How do you compare with other triathletes in the Nation, or World?

by Maggie Fournier
A few ranking programs are available in order to determine how you fair against others in the same age category. They are based on performance, on a yearly basis and final ranking are finalized by the end of each calendar year. If you reach the top level of your ranking, you are awarded the distinction of being an All-American or even an All-World.

It can be somewhat complicated but here’s a summary of the ranking systems and how it works. There are currently 2 ranking systems available for triathletes: the USAT All-American ranking system, and the Ironman All-World ranking system.

USAT National Ranking:
In order to be eligible for ranking, you must first be a USAT member. You then must complete three USAT sanctioned races in order to be ranked (it can be any distance, from Sprint to Long Course). With each race, you get awarded a score, which depends on how you do and the overall level of competition in your age group at that race. Those scores get tallied throughout the year and your national ranking is determined, according to your position amongst other triathletes in your age-group within the USA. In order to get an All-American status, you must be ranked in the top 10% of your age group.

Ironman All-World:
This is a very similar ranking system as above, which was established by Ironman only a couple of years ago. The rules are very similar, as you earn points at Ironman sanctioned races (70.3 and ironman distance). The points get compiled at the end of the calendar year and you get a ranking within your age group across the world. A top 10% gets you All-World status. It is then further divided into Gold, Silver and Bronze status if you reach top 1%, 5% or 10%, respectively.

For further info. visit:

http://www.usatriathlon.org/rankings/rankings-criteria.aspx

http://www.ironman.com/triathlon/triathlon-rankings/agr-overview.aspx#axzz2yUYIihLH

 

Skip to toolbar